List of Members of the State Higher Education Council, UT, Chandigarh

Sr. No Name E-mail ID Phone No.
1. Prof Raj Kumar , Chairman-cum-Vice Chancellor, PU, Chandigarh

Chairman

vc@pu.ac.in  01722541945
2. Director PEC University, Chandigarh

Vice Chairman

director@pec.ac.in 172 2746074
3. Sh. Rubinderjit Singh Brar, PCS,

State Project Director cum Director Higher Education, Chandigarh Administration

Member Secretary

 

dhe-chd@nic.in

 9781331102
4 Prof. Jai Rup Singh, Former Vice Chancellor, Central University, Bhatinda Ho. No. 52, Phase IX, Sector 63, SAS Nagar, Mohali jairup@gmail.com 9876955155
5. Prof. Yogesh Chawla, Ex-Director, PGIMER, Chandigarh ykchawla@gmail.com 9815914018
6. Prof. R.K Sinha, Director, CSIO, Sector-30, Chandigarh director@csio.res.in 0172-2657190
7. Prof. D.V.S. Jain, Fellow, Panjab University, Chandigarh (Retd.), H. No. 1529, Sector 49B, Pushpak Enclave, Chandigarh,  Mob. 9569213466 dvsjain@yahoo.com 9569213466
8. Prof. Ronki Ram, Deptt. of Political Science, Panjab University, Chandigarh ronkiram@yahoo.co.in 9779142308
9. Prof. M. Rajivlochan, Deptt. of History, Panjab University, Chandigarh mrajivlochan@hotmail.com 9417566600
10. Sh. Bhim Sain Malhotra, Asstt. Prof., Architect College, Sector-12, Chandigarh bheem06@gmail.com 9878459300
11. Major General Rajinder Nath (Retd.), Chairman Institute of Blind, Sector 26, Chandigarh. H. No. 1547, Sec. 36D, Chd 9779147819
12. Dr. Ashok Chitkara, Founder, Chitkara University, SCO – 160-161, Near Grewal Eye Institute, Sector-9, Chandigarh. Mob. 09501105715 ashok.chitkara@chitkara.edu.in 9814073342
13. Prof. B.N. Goswamy, H. No. 171, Sec. 19A, Chandigarh goswamy@caos.iisc.ernet.in 9872705059
14. Dr. Neelam Mansingh, House No. 9, Sector-4, Chandigarh neelammansingh@yahoo.com 9814202344
15. Sh. H.S. Mamik, President Independent School Association (Director Vivek High School, Sector-38, Chandigarh) hsmamik@yahoo.co.in 9872010003
16. Sh. Vikas Ahuja, Centre Head Infosys, Block – A&B, Plot No.2, Ground Floor, DLF Building, IT Park – 160 101 vikasahujachd@gmail.com 9815177374
17. Sh.Vickram Jaidka, House No. 11, Shivalik Enclave, N.A.C., Manimajra, Chandigarh vjaidka@gmail.com 9815192955
18. Prof. Anita Kaushal, Principal, Post Graduate Government College for Girls, Sector-11, Chandigarh principal_gcg@yahoo.com 9915986059
19. Prof. Sudha Katyal, Principal, Govt. Home Science College, Sector-10, Chandigarh homescience-chd@nic.in 7837729090
20. Prof. Manpreet Singh, Principal, Chandigarh College of Engineering & Technology, Sector 26, Chandigarh principal@ccet.ac.in 9465447787
21. Dr. Jatinder Kaur, Principal, Guru Gobind Singh College for Women, Sector 26, Chandigarh principalggscw@yahoo.in 9878618314